30 Minutes

I get to meet a lot of really awesome people in this line of work.  Last summer I met a wonderful yoga instructor named Sarah.  We had discussed a photo shoot for about two months and then we finally connected for what ended up being only a 30 minute session.  It turns out she was moving out of town and just wanted to do this shoot before she left.

Sarah

We had talked about going into the desert but we just didn’t have the time.  So I set up a quick backdrop at my home, which I also use as a studio, and we shot for about 30 minutes.  She brought one outfit but mostly wanted nude images to show off how the body looks with the poses.  This was an awesome session because we both had a very similar vision of what the images should look like.

Sarah

I love it when sessions turn into something like this.  We make plans for two months, we plan on going into the desert and when it came down to it she didn’t have enough time so we made it work.  And honestly, I really like these photos and I don’t think we would have had the same vibe if we had shot anywhere else.

Sarah

People come and go in our lives, I am just lucky enough to be able to spend a little bit of time with many different people.  If Sarah had not moved we probably would have shot together numerous times, but she is a wanderer so this was our shoot.  Short, simple and I am happy to have had that 30 minutes to create these images.

Leave a Reply

